White Rock Legion - Branch #8
Election 2018

Executive elections concluded successfully, on Sunday, December 10th, 2017.  The results are:

Hank Groen - newly elected as President

Pete Allard - newly elected as 1st Vice

Dave Williams - newly elected as 2nd Vice

Paul Charlton - assumes the role of past President

Re-elected to the General Executive were:  Bruce Thompson and George Wolf.

Returning to the General Executive after a one year hiatus, Lydia Hall, Don Vilac and Dave Williams.

And finally, please welcome four new candidates elected for the first time and who will add renewed vitality to the stewardship of our Legion:  Sonia Baron, Al Gordon, Kelly McKay and Bill McKay.

Not re-elected or choosing not to stand for re-election for 2018 are are Mark BechardDiane CharltonSusan ComeauMarlet MagnussonDaryl Ryan,  Patti Smith and Angie Tilley. The Branch and its members wish to thank the above individuals for their past service and dedication.

The Branch members and it's Executive wish to add special thanks and recognition for their past years of service, dedication and contributions to John Fletcher, 2017 President and his wife May Fletcher, 2017 1st vice-President. Both May and John passed away last year after brief illnesses, while still in office.

Committee chairs and their team members will be announced in January and February of 2018.

New Executive for 2018

Your dedic8ed and elected 2016 Executive, proudly serving our branch.Executive 2016Back row l-r: Paul Charlton, Daryl Ryan, Hank Groen, John Fletcher, front row l-r: Don Vilac, Pattie Smith, May Fletcher, Dave Sexsmith, Lydia Hall, Marlet Magnusson, Susan Comeau, Diane Charlton.  (missing: Dave Williams)

The Election General Meeting, where your 2019 Branch Executive will be elected, takes place at the Branch on Sunday, December 9th at 2:00PM. Nominations for your 2019 Executive will continue to be accepted at this meeting. Your branch needs solid member participation and turnout for this election. Please discuss with your fellow members and nominate your preferred candidates for 2019. "Particip8 at 8".

General meetings with your branch Executive are held on the fourth Thursday of every month, except for July and August.

Branch Operations Manual